Victorian State Election 2010

Victorian election guide

William “The Poll Bludger” Bowe’s expert electorate analysis walks Crikey readers though every electorate in Australia. Click on any seat below (most marginal appear at the top) to read up on candidates, demography, swing analysis and more.

Labor seats
Non-Labor seatsRegion
South-Eastern Metropolitan(0.3%) MOUNT WAVERLEYFERNTREE GULLY (0.04%) Eastern Metropolitan
Eastern Victoria(0.7%) GEMBROOKKILSYTH (0.4%) Eastern Metropolitan
Eastern Metropolitan(0.8%) FOREST HILLHASTINGS (1.0%) Eastern Victoria
Northern Metropolitan(2.0% v GRN) MELBOURNEMORWELL (2.2%) Eastern Victoria
Eastern Metropolitan(2.0%) MITCHAMNARRACAN (2.7%) Eastern Victoria
Western Victoria(2.3%) SOUTH BARWONEVELYN (2.8%) Eastern Victoria
South-Eastern Metropolitan(3.2%) FRANKSTONBAYSWATER (2.9%) Eastern Metropolitan
South-Eastern Metropolitan(3.5%) MORDIALLOC
Northern Metropolitan(3.6% v GRN) BRUNSWICK
Southern Metropolitan(3.6%) PRAHRAN
Northern Metropolitan(3.6% v GRN) RICHMOND
Southern Metropolitan(3.7%) BURWOODSOUTH-WEST COAST (4.0%) Western Victoria
Western Victoria(4.3%) RIPONBASS (4.5%) Eastern Victoria
Northern Victoria(5.4%) BENDIGO EASTBOX HILL (5.2%) Eastern Metropolitan
Southern Metropolitan(6.3%) BENTLEIGH
Western Victoria(6.5%) BALLARAT WEST
Eastern Metropolitan(6.5%) ELTHAM
Western Victoria(6.6%) BALLARAT EAST
South-Eastern Metropolitan(6.7%) CARRUM
Eastern Victoria(6.7%) MONBULK
Northern Victoria(6.7%) SEYMOUR
Western Victoria(7.9%) BELLARINECAULFIELD (7.6%) Southern Metropolitan
Northern Metropolitan(7.9%) YAN YEANBENAMBRA (7.7%) Northern Victoria
Northern Victoria(8.2%) MACEDONDONCASTER (8.1%) Eastern Metropolitan
Western Victoria(8.3%) GEELONGBULLEEN (8.4%) Eastern Metropolitan
Northern Metropolitan(8.5% v GRN) NORTHCOTESANDRINGHAM (8.7%) Southern Metropolitan
South-Eastern Metropolitan(9.2%) NARRE WARREN NORTHWARRANDYTE (9.0%) Eastern Metropolitan
Southern Metropolitan(9.7%) ALBERT PARKGIPPSLAND EAST (IND 9.1% vs LIB) Eastern Victoria
Northern Metropolitan(10.4%) IVANHOENEPEAN (9.4%) Eastern Victoria
Northern Victoria(10.6%) BENDIGO WESTKEW (9.6%) Southern Metropolitan
South-Eastern Metropolitan(11.1%) NARRE WARREN SOUTHPOLWARTH (10.7%) Western Victoria
Western Metropolitan(11.2%) NIDDRIEBRIGHTON (10.9%) Southern Metropolitan
South-Eastern Metropolitan(11.3%) CRANBOURNESCORESBY (11.2%) Eastern Metropolitan
Western Metropolitan(11.7%) ESSENDONMALVERN (11.3%) Southern Metropolitan
Southern Metropolitan(12.4%) OAKLEIGHMORNINGTON (11.9%) Eastern Victoria
Western Metropolitan(12.5%) TARNEITHAWTHORN (12.3%) Southern Metropolitan
Western Victoria(13.5%) MELTON
Northern Metropolitan(15.1%) BUNDOORA
South-Eastern Metropolitan(15.6%) MULGRAVEGIPPSLAND SOUTH (15.8%) Eastern Victoria
Western Victoria(17.7%) LARABENALLA (17.7%) Northern Victoria
South-Eastern Metropolitan(18.7%) DANDENONG
Western Metropolitan(19.4%) KEILOR
Western Metropolitan(20.2%) ALTONA
Western Metropolitan(20.2%) YUROKE
South-Eastern Metropolitan(20.3%) CLAYTON
Northern Metropolitan(20.8%) MILL PARKMILDURA (20.7%) Northern Victoria
South-Eastern Metropolitan(21.5%) LYNDHURSTMURRAY VALLEY (21.8%) Northern Victoria
Western Metropolitan(22.8%) PASCOE VALELOWAN (22.1%) Western Victoria
Western Metropolitan(24.3%) DERRIMUTSWAN HILL (23.4%) Northern Victoria
Western Metropolitan(24.3%) WILLIAMSTOWNSHEPPARTON (24.7%) Northern Victoria
Western Metropolitan(24.7%) FOOTSCRAYRODNEY (24.8%) Northern Victoria
Northern Metropolitan(25.3%) PRESTON
Western Metropolitan(25.6%) KOROROIT
Northern Metropolitan(31.1%) THOMASTOWN
Northern Metropolitan(31.9%) BROADMEADOWS
Key – Australian Labor Party Liberal Party National Party Independent