NSW State Election 2011

William “The Poll Bludger” Bowe’s expert analysis walks Crikey readers though the 93 electorates in the New South Wales Legislative Assembly. Each entry features details on candidates, demography, swing analysis and more. Please direct corrections or comments to pollbludger-AT-crikey.com.au

Labor seats
Non-Labor seatsRegion
Southern Sydney(0.8%) MIRANDALAKE MACQUARIE (IND 0.1% vs ALP)Central Coast
Central Newcastle(1.2% vs IND) NEWCASTLEPORT STEPHENS (0.1%)Hunter Valley
Hunter Valley(2.0% vs IND) MAITLAND DUBBO (IND 0.9% vs NAT)Rural Mid-West
Southern Sydney(2.7%) MENAI GOULBURN (1.3% vs IND)Rural Southern
South-West Outskirts(3.3%) WOLLONDILLY TWEED (3.0%)Far North Coast
Inner West Sydney(3.8% vs GRN) BALMAIN
South-West Outskirts(4.0%) CAMDEN
Central Coast(4.9%) GOSFORD TAMWORTH (IND 4.8% vs NAT)New England
Central Coast(4.9%) THE ENTRANCE BEGA (5.1%)Far North Coast
Southern Rural(6.3%) MONARO MANLY (5.4% vs IND)Northern Beaches
Western Sydney(6.9%) LONDONDERRY HAWKESBURY (6.0% vs IND)North-West Sydney
Central Coast(6.9%) WYONG BARWON (6.0% vs IND)Rural North-West
Southern Newcastle(7.0% vs IND) CHARLESTOWN SOUTH COAST (7.8%)Shoalhaven Valley
Eastern Sydney(7.2%) COOGEE
Inner West Sydney(7.5% vs GRN) MARRICKVILLE
Inner West Sydney(7.6%) DRUMMOYNE EPPING (8.0%)North Shore
Southern Outskirts(8.8%) HEATHCOTE TERRIGAL (8.4%)Central Coast
Western Sydney5(9.3%) PENRITH PITTWATER (9.4% vs IND)Northern Beaches
Lower North Shore1(9.9%) RYDE LISMORE (10.0%)Far North Coast
North-West Sydney(10.1%) RIVERSTONE MURRAY-DARLING (10.1%)South-West
St George(10.3%) ROCKDALE BAULKHAM HILLS (10.5%)North-West Sydney
Hunter Valley(10.8%) SWANSEA
Blue Mountains(11.1%) BLUE MOUNTAINS
Western Sydney(11.1%) GRANVILLE
South-West Sydney(11.1%) MACQUARIE FIELDS CLARENCE (11.6%)Grafton/North Coast
Western Sydney(11.1%) MULGOA ORANGE (11.7% vs IND)Central West
Southern Illawarra(12.0%) KIAMA LANE COVE (12.4%)Lower North Shore
Hunter Valley(12.4%) CESSNOCK WAGGA WAGGA (13.0%)Southern Rural
Central West(13.0%) BATHURST
Western Sydney(13.7%) PARRAMATTA BALLINA (14.5%)Far North Coast
South-West Sydney(14.1%) EAST HILLS WILLOUGHBY (14.5% vs IND)Lower North Shore
St George(14.4%) OATLEYUPPER HUNTER (14.7%)Hunter Valley
Western Sydney(14.5%) TOONGABBIE OXLEY (15.9%)Mid North Coast
Inner West Sydney(15.1%) STRATHFIELD NORTH SHORE (15.9% vs GRN)Lower North Shore
Western Sydney(15.5%) SMITHFIELD VAUCLUSE (16.1% vs GRN)Eastern Sydney
Western Newcastle(15.8%) WALLSEND MURRUMBIDGEE (16.1%)Riverina
Eastern Sydney(16.1%) MAROUBRA HORNSBY (16.5%)Upper North Shore
St George(17.7%) KOGARAHSYDNEY (IND 16.6% vs ALP)CBD/Inner East
South-West Sydney(18.5%) CAMPBELLTOWN BURRINJUCK (17.3%)South-West Rural
Western Sydney(20.4%) FAIRFIELD WAKEHURST (17.3%)Northern Beaches
Southern Illawarra(21.6% vs IND) SHELLHARBOUR MYALL LAKES (17.4%)Lower North Coast
Northern Illawarra(22.0%) KEIRACRONULLA (17.5%)Southern Sydney
South-West Sydney(22.4%) BLACKTOWN COFFS HARBOUR (17.6%)North Coast
Eastern Sydney(23.7%) HEFFRON ALBURY (19.0%)Southern Border
Illawarra(25.3%) WOLLONGONG CASTLE HILL (19.1%)North-West Sydney
South-West Sydney(25.4%) BANKSTOWN DAVIDSON (24.7%)North Shore
Western Sydney(25.4%) MOUNT DRUITT
South-West Sydney(26.9%) LIVERPOOL
Inner South Sydney(27.1%) CANTERBURY PORT MACQUARIE (28.2% vs NAT)2Mid North-Coast
Western Sydney(28.7%) AUBURN KU-RING-GAI (29.0%)Upper North Shore
South-West Sydney4(29.0%) CABRAMATTA NORTHERN TABLELANDS (IND 30.2% vs NAT)New England
South-West Sydney3(34.0%) LAKEMBA
Key – Australian Labor Party Liberal Party National Party Independent

1 Liberal 13.0% at by-election on 18/10/2008

2 Independent 4.5% versus Nationals at by-election on 18/10/2008

3 Labor 20.5% at by-election on 18/10/2008

4 Labor 7.2% at by-election on 18/10/2008

5 Liberal 16.5% at by-election on 19/6/2010