Former Northern Territory Chief Minister Adam Giles concedes defeat in the 2016 state election.

Top of the reading list for delegates at this weekend’s central council meeting of the Northern Territory’s Country Liberal Party will be the excoriating review -- prepared by former federal Liberal Party director Brian Loughnane and former federal Nationals director Scott Mitchell -- of the CLP’s abject failure at the 2016 NT election.