Fairfax staff at The Sydney Morning Herald and The Age gathered this afternoon for a long-awaited announcement on the new reporting structures at the papers. Here is the full list of appointments across Fairfax. Next step? Redundancies to be approved.

National Topic Editors

Entertainment – Monique Farmer

Society – Adam Morton

Life – Sue Bennett

Foreign – Connie Levett

Business – Mark Hawthorne

Food and Wine – Lisa Hudson*

Travel – Lauren Quaintance*

Drive – Toby Hagon*

Managing Editor (National) – Mark Baker*

The Sydney Morning Herald

Mon-Fri Print Editor — Richard Woolveridge

Saturday Print Editor — Judith Whelan

Sun Herald Print Editor — Kate Cox

smh.com.au Editor — Conal Hanna

Tablet Editor — Stephen Hutcheon

News Director — Darren Goodsir

Deputy News Director (day) — Tom Allard

AM Deputy News Director AM — Liam Phillips

PM Deputy News Director PM — Tom Reilly

State Editor – Sherrill Nixon

Investigations/Feature Writers – Anne Davies

Community – Kathryn Wicks, who will be responsible for the new social media team led by Georgia Waters.

Sport Editor – Ian Fuge*

Justice Editor– Lisa Davies*

Domain Editor – Stephen Nicholls*

The Age

News Director – Steve Foley

Mon-Fri Print Editor – Mark Fuller

Saturday Age Editor – Margie Easterbrook

Sunday Age Editor – Mark Forbes

Online Editor – Daniel Sankey*

Tablet Editor – David Dick*

AM Deputy News Director – Craig Dixon

PM Deputy News Director – Dan Silkstone

Weekend Deputy News Director – Melissa Singer

State Editor – Michelle Griffin

Justice Editor – Dan Oakes

Social Media Editor – Angus Holland

Investigations/Features Editor – Graham Reilly

Community Editor – Paul Austin

Weekend Features Editor – Mary-Anne Toy

Sports Editor- Alex Lavelle*

Images Editor & Edit Operations Manager – Viki Lascaris*

Video Editor – Andrew Webster


The Canberra Times

Deputy news director – Grant Newton

Print editor (Monday to Saturday) – Ben Doherty

Sections editor – Natasha Rudra

Life and entertainment topic editor – Jenna Clarke (presently Lifestyle and Entertainment Reporter at WA Today)

Production editor – Patrick Baggoley

Photographic editor – Karleen Minney

Online platform editor – Simon Holt

Sunday platform editor – Scott Hannaford (Sunday)

iPad launch editor – David McLennan

ACT topic editor – John-Paul Moloney

Sport topic editor – Chris Wilson

Community / op ed topic editor – Cameron Ross