It’s a major step in the campaign preparation: President Barack Obama has released the musical playlist from which the appropriate accompaniments for him striding to the microphone will be chosen.

I hope to have an evaluation from our very own earworm music blog soon.

The list:

Different People (No Doubt)

Got to Get You Into My Life (Earth, Wind & Fire)

Green Onions (Booker T & The MG’s)

I Got You (Wilco)

Keep on Pushing (The Impressions)

Keep Reachin’ Up (Nicole Willis & the Soul Investigators)

Love You I Do? (Jennifer Hudson)

No Nostalgia (AgesAndAges)

Raise Up (Ledisi)

Stand Up (Sugarland)

This (Darius Rucker)

We Used To Wait (Arcade Fire)

You’ve Got the Love (Florence and the Machine)

Your Smiling Face (James Taylor)

Roll with the Change (REO Speedwagon)

Everyday America (Sugarland?)

Learn to Live (Darius Rucker)

Let’s Stay Together (Al Green)

Mr. Blue Sky (Electric Light Orchestra)

My Town (Montgomery Gentry)

The Best Thing about Me Is You (Ricky Martin, featuring Joss Stone)

You are the Best Thing (Ray Lamontagne)

Keep Marchin (Raphael Saadiq)

Tonight’s The Kind of Night (Noah and the Whale)

We Take Care of Our Own (Bruce Springsteen)

Keep Me In Mind (Zac Brown Band)

The Weight (Aretha Franklin cover of song by The Band)

Even Better Than The Real Thing (U2)

Home (Dierks Bentley)