While it’s hard to remember the names of any NSW Labor ministers who have been sacked in recent years, the list of scapegoated bureaucrats is impressively large. We have another 10 names today, on top of the 10 from yesterday. All 20 names are on the site here, but keep the tips coming to [email protected] to see if we can get to 30:

Ron Bruce: sacked from his State Rail position in charge of the Tangara train project a few days after the Waterfall inquiry.

Jennifer Collins:
sacked as general manager of the Camden and Campbelltown Hospitals but since exonerated by ICAC and now running an unfair dismissal action.

Robyn Henderson:
sacked as head of the Department of Women whilst on holidays in Portugal.

Major General Horrie Howard: Director General State Emergency Service. “Retired” not long after the April 1999 hailstorms debacle but was given a couple of board positions.

Howard Lacy: terminated as CEO of State Rail when Michael Costa became Transport Minister in 2003.

Jan McClelland:
sacked from the Department of Education and Training following Andrew Refshauge’s move from Planning.

Jock Murray
: sacked as director general of Transport under Carl Scully.

Bob Smith: Director general of the Department of Land & Water Conservation (DLWC) from 1995-96 and at the same time DG NSW State Forests, removed by then Minister in 2003 when department merged with Planning and there were some timber supply issues.

Brain Steffen: sacked as Director-General of the NSW Ministry of Energy and Utilities in February 2004 by Frank Sartor.

Arthur Smith: former deputy CEO of State Rail, sacked a few days after the Waterfall inquiry.