News desk
– COS Kathy Lipari is now news editor
– Police reporter
Charles Miranda becomes COS
– FOI editor Kelvin Bissett becomes
investigations editor

– News editor Ricky Sutton becomes assistant editor news

Online editor Drew Gibson becomes production editor
– editor Chris
Janz joins the backbench
– Reporter Michelle Cazzulino becomes opinion
– Justin Lees officially becomes night editor

– Education reporter Bruce McDougall and chief sub Dave Fisher go
to state parly
– State political reporter Lillian Saleh becomes Parramatta
bureau chief
– Brad Clifton becomes courts bureau chief
– Night COS
Nicolette Burke moves to the Canberra bureau as a reporter
– Larissa Cummings
becomes real estate reporter
– Business editor Heath Aston becomes transport
– Showbiz editor Michael Bodey becomes media and showbiz editor

Peter Gosnell becomes business editor
Sunday Telegraph reporter Sarah Grant
joins Sydney Confidential

– Gail Barnsley becomes chief sub

– Simon Ferguson becomes Sydney Live editor
– Media writer
Marcus Casey becomes Seven Days editor
– Cecily Ryan becomes features chief
– News sub Tim Gill becomes deputy features chief sub
– Features sub
Lisa Sinclair becomes entertainment chief sub
– Catherine Nikas-Boulos
becomes home magazine editor

– Day editor Brett DeVine and reporters Matt Sun, Vanessa McCausland
and Iain Payten have moved to mX Sydney.

Peter Fray

Get your first 12 weeks of Crikey for $12.

Without subscribers, Crikey can’t do what it does. Fortunately, our support base is growing.

Every day, Crikey aims to bring new and challenging insights into politics, business, national affairs, media and society. We lift up the rocks that other news media largely ignore. Without your support, more of those rocks – and the secrets beneath them — will remain lodged in the dirt.

Join today and get your first 12 weeks of Crikey for just $12.


Peter Fray
Editor-in-chief of Crikey