The AGM season is almost upon us. Here is an initial calendar and feel free to send in any updates. It promises to be lots of fun.

AGM season 2000 kicks off virtually as soon as the Olympics finish and we’ve no doubt that most companies will release their annual reports and notices of meeting during the Olympics. That makes it a great time to sneak through that seven figure bonus for the CEO and some of the other fine print that companies don’t want people to know about. Fine print that includes outsiders nominating for boards.

Anyway, we’ve been emailing a lot of companies and this is what we’ve got so far in terms of an AGM calendar. Please email in any corrections, amplifications and new additions as we’d like to make it as comprehensive as possible.

Cheers, SM

21 Sept, Thurs:

Circadian Technologies Ltd, 10am, The Rialto Towers, Level 23, 525 Collins St, Melbourne.

4 Oct, Wed:

QBE Insurance, Sydney.

5 Oct, Thurs:

AFIC, 11am, Hilton on the Park, Melbourne.

6 Oct, Fri:

Commsecure, 10am, RACV, 89 Macquarie Street, Sydney

13 Oct, Fri:

Pacific Dunlop, 10am, Melbourne Concert Hall.

17 Oct, Tues:

AGL, Princess Theatre, Melbourne.

BHP, Adelaide

Cochlear, Sydney.

Perpetual Trustees, Sydney.

18 Oct, Wed:

News Corp, 10am, Adelaide Festival Centre.

PMP: 11am, ANZ Pavillion, Vic Arts Centre.

Amcor: 11am, Sydney Regent

CSL, Melbourne Park.

Australian Infrastructure Fund, 2.30pm, Stamford Hotel, 111 Little Collins St, Melbourne.

19 Oct, Thurs:

Jupiters, Brisbane.

ERA, 10am, Menzies Hotel, Sydney.

20 Oct, Fri:

Origin Energy, Sydney or Adelaide.

Southcorp, Adelaide

Rural Press, Sydney.

23 Oct, Mon:

Fosters: 11am, Melbuorne Concert Hall

Bendigo Bank, 11am, Bendigo Regional Arts Centre, View Street Bendigo.

ASX Ltd, 11am, Sydney ASX centre.

24 Oct, Tues:

Burswood, Perth.

25 Oct, Wed:

GUD, 11am, Plaza Ballroom, 191 Collins Street, Melbourne.

Goldfields, Perth or Sydney.

Pasminco, Melbourne.

Smorgon Steel, Melbourne

. Television and Media Services, 2pm, Wentworth Hotel, Sydney.

NRMA, Darling Harbour, Sydney.

26 Oct, Thurs:

Commonwealth Bank, Melbourne.

Djerriwarrh: 11am at Hilton in Melbourne

Burns Philp, Sydney.

Evans Deakin, Brisbane.

Futuris, Perth.

Newcrest, Melbourne.

Wattyl, Sydney.

27 Oct, Fri:

Adelaide Bank, Adelaide.

Biota, Melbourne.

Coates Hire, Sydney.

ERG, Perth.

Spicers Paper, Melbourne.

30 Oct, Mon:

GWA International, Brisbane

31 Oct, Tues:

Envestra, 10am, Adelaide

Brazin, Sydney.

MIM, Brisbane.

Paperlinx, Melbourne.

1 Nov, Wed:

Amrad, 2pm, Leonda in Melbourne

Howard Smith, Sydney.

Suncorp Metway, Brisbane.

2 Nov, Thurs:

WA News, Perth.

Toll Holdings, Sydney.

Energy Developments: 2pm, Como Hotel, Melbourne

. Computershare: Leonda in Melbourne.

3 Nov, Fri:

John Fairfax, 11am, Regent in Sydney.

Ecorp, Sydney.

PBL, Sydney.

OPSM Protector, Sydney.

Tabcorp, Melbourne.

Brickworks, 11am, Austral Brick Company, Wallgrove Road, Horsley Park, NSW.

Horizon Energy, 3pm, Intercontinental, Sydney.

6 Nov, Mon:

Wesfarmers, Perth.

AAPT, Sydney.

7 Nov, Tues:

Simsmetal, Sydney.

8 Nov, Wed:

Spotless Group, Melbourne.

9 Nov, Thurs:

Austrim, 10.30am Carlton Crest.

TAB Ltd, 10am, Randwick Race Course, Sydney.

Westfield Holdings, Sydney.

Argo Investments, 11am, Adelaide Convention Centre

10 Nov, Fri:

Brambles, Sydney.

Sons of Gwalia, Perth.

13 Nov, Mon:

Pacific Hydro, 11am, St Michael’s Centre Collins St

Boral, Sydney.

FH Faulding, Adelaide.

14 Nov, Tues:

Henry Walker Eltin, Adelaide.

15 Nov, Wed:

National Foods, Sydney

Adsteam Marine, Adelaide

16 Nov, Thurs:

Qantas, 2pm, Westin Hotel, Sydney.

Data Advantage, 2pm, Duxton Hotel, North Sydney

17 Nov, Fri:

Goodman Fielder, Wesley Centre

Amalgamated Holdings, Sydney.

Seven Network, Melbourne.

Soul Pattinson, Sydney.

Qld TAB, Brisbane.

Telstra, Melbourne.

20 Nov, Mon

Woolworths, Sydney

21 Nov, Tues:

Just Jeans, 2.30pm, 658 Church Street, Richmond.

Village Roadshow, Movie World.

22 Nov, Wed:

Coles Myer, Melbourne

23 Nov, Thurs:

Challenger International, Sydney.

Davnet, Sydney

28 Nov, Tues

Harvey Norman, Sydney.

5 Dec, Tues:

Foodland, Perth.

11 Dec, Mon:

David Jones: 10am, Wesley Centre.

Peter Fray

Save 50% on a year of Crikey and The Atlantic.

The US election is in a little over a month. It seems that there’s a ridiculous twist in the story, almost every day.

Luckily for new Crikey subscribers, we’ve teamed up with one of America’s best publications, The Atlantic for the election race. Subscribe now to make sense of it all, and you’ll get a year of Crikey (usually $199) and a year’s digital subscription to The Atlantic (usually $70AUD), BOTH for just $129.

Peter Fray
Editor-in-chief of Crikey

JOIN NOW